mizoram new public works minister 2014-Lal Thanhawla(CM)

Here is provided a detailed informations with photos, contact no, official and residential address of mizoram public works ministers 2014-Lal Thanhawla(CM) details.

mizoram assembly elections2013 voterslist

1. Political & Cabinet
2. Vigilance
3. General Administration Department
4. Secretariat Administration
5. Personnel & Administrative Reforms
6. Information & Public Relations
7. Public Works
8. Power & Electricity
9. District Council Affairs

Office Address:
Chief Minister's Bungalow,
Mc Donald Hill,

Residence Address:
A/14, Zarkawt Main Street,

Pu Lalthanhawla was born on May 6, 1942.He is the Chief Minister of Mizoram and has been since December 11, 2008. He successfully contested the 2008 Mizoram Assembly Election in Serchhip and South Tuipui. His party, the Indian National Congress, resoundingly won that election with 32 MLAs.

Lal Thanhawla started his career as Recorder in the office of Inspector of Schools in the District Council. After that, he joined the Assam Co-operative Apex Bank as Assistant. In 1966, he joined the Mizo National Front as Secretary till 1967 when he joined the Indian National Congress party after he was released from jail in Silchar. In 1973 he was elected Party President. In 1978 and 1979 he was elected as a Legislator in Union Territory Elections. In 1984, under his Leadership, the Congress party swept the state and he became Chief Minister. In 1986, when the Peace accord was signed between India and MNF, he gave up his Chief Ministership as party of the agreement to Pu Laldenga. In the first State MLA elections of Mizoram in 1987 he was elected as Chief Minister and continued to serve as Chief Minister after being re-elected in the 1989 and 1993 Elections. He lost his MLA seat in 1998 but got it back in the 2003 elections. Currently he is elected from both Serchhip & South Tuipui Constituency. He is also the current President of Mizoram Pradesh Congress Committee